11 May 1016 State Street
R. D. Thomson, Inc. Studebaker
This finely detailed red tapestry brick building was constructed in 1926 for R. D. Thomson, Inc., a Studebaker dealer. In
1939, it was listed as Guy Buick and through the ’40s and ’50s it was the home of Englert Motors, DeSoto and Plymouth. Notice the wheels within the classically pedimented corner towers and the Studebaker banners.